Regular Board Meeting of April 29, 2020

Meeting called to order by President Manny at 7:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Present

Absent

Dr. Woldoff (Virtual Attendance) Mr. Stone (Virtual Attendance) Mrs. Straub (Virtual Attendance) Mrs. Hobbs Mrs. Manny Mrs. Ivins-Sims Mr. Stone Mrs. Walsh (Virtual Attendance) Mr. Brown

Announcement of Notices/Communications

None

Limited Citizen Participation

None

Executive Session

None

Secretary's Report

None

Superintendent's Report

See Tom's List

Solicitor's Report

None

Committee Reports

None

On a motion by Mrs. Ivins-Sims, seconded by Mr. Brown to approve 0420-01 through 0420-11.

Yes

No

Abstain

Mrs. Manny Mrs. Straub Mr. Minder Mr. Stones Dr. Woldoff Mrs. Brisbin Mrs. Ivins-Sims Mrs. Walsh Mr. Brown

0420-08

Motion passed 9-0-0

# 1. Resolution No.0420-01

BE IT RESOLVED to approve adopting the 2020-2021 school district budget as presented.

General Fund	\$ 5,614,642.00
Special Revenue Fund	110,188.00
Debt Service Fund	195,648.00

Total Budget \$ 5,920,478.00

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED to raise a General Fund Tax Levy of \$2,829,626.00 and a Debt Service Fund Tax Levy of \$ 128,984.00.

**Superintendent Action Items** 

#### 2. <u>Resolution No. 0420-02</u>

Motion to approve the superintendent's HIB recommendation as discussed at the prior month's meeting.

# 3. <u>Resolution No. 0420-03</u>

Motion to approve the following certificated teaching staff as listed below for 20/21 school year.

Jamie Agatone Lucinda Garvey Darlene Stango Vicki Iannotta Janet Cybulski Michelle Cruz Lisa Corrigan Brian Hofacker Kelly Ingenito Aubrey Craig Kasey Rabena Bart White Deborah McLaughlin Jennifer Maienza Taron Leidy Julie Knipfer Deborah Bertolino Gina Vitullo Grace Cooney

## 4. <u>Resolution No. 0420-04</u>

Motion to approve the following paraprofessional/instructional aides listed below for the 20/21 school year.

Kristen Laurenzi Catherine McLaughlin Rosemary Pedano Deborah Schmid Ashley Morris Stephanie Carozza Jamie Szparagowski Ashley Bachowski Devon Lucier

# 5. <u>Resolution No. 0420-05</u>

Motion to approve the non-union staff as follows for 20/21 school year.

Jane DiOrio	12 Months (Full-time)
Sharon Isard	10 Months (Full-time)
Carin Haabak	Payroll (Part-time)
Ryan Mahlman	12 Months (Full-time)

# 6. <u>Resolution No. 0420-06</u>

Motion to approve the following stipend positions for 2020-21.

Head Teacher/Affirmative Action Officer	D. McLaughlin	\$2,318.
Anti-Bullying Coordinator	Jennifer Maienza	\$229.
CST Coordinator	D. McLaughli	n \$2,243.
Substitute Coordinator	Jane DiOrio	\$1,000.
Safety Coordinator	Bart White	\$1,262.
Title I Coordinator (funded through grant)	Janet Cybulski	\$1,716.
NJ Smart Data Coordinator	Sharon Isard	\$2,566.

# 7. <u>Resolution No. 0420-07</u>

Motion to approve the submission of the Business Administrator's 2020-21 contract to the county for approval at a rate of .02 % increase.

### 8. <u>Resolution No. 0420-08</u>

Motion to approve the submission of the Superintendent's contract to the county superintendent's office.

# 9. <u>Resolution No. 0420-09</u>

Motion to approve the Carin Haabak (Payroll Personnel) a rate of .02 % increase for the 2020-21 school year.

### 10. <u>Resolution No. 0420-10</u>

Motion to approve Deborah McLaughlin as our Affirmative Action Officer for 2020-21 school year.

#### Resolution 0420-11

Motion to approve additional carryover funds to the 2020 ESEA Grant.

Title I	\$8,110.
Title II	\$6,626.
Title IV	\$765.

Old Business

None

New Business

None

Open Citizen Participation

None

On a motion by Mrs. Ivins-Sims, seconded by Mr. Brown the Board adjourned the meeting at 7:50 pm.

Motion passed 9-0-0.